Who was bought for how much at Tuesday’s Mzansi Super League player draft

File image: George Linde.File image: George Linde.

The player draft for the 2019 edition of the Mzansi Super League was hosted in Soweto on Tuesday.

Round one: R1,000,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Liam Livingstone
  • Durban Heat: David Miller
  • Jozi Stars: Rassie van der Dussen
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Chris Morris
  • Paarl Rocks: JP Duminy
  • Tshwane Spartans: Morne Morkel

Round two: R900,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Dale Steyn (retained)
  • Durban Heat: Dane Vilas
  • Jozi Stars: Reeza Hendricks (retained)
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Jon-Jon Smuts (retained)
  • Paarl Rocks: Tabraiz Shamsi (retained)
  • Tshwane Spartans: Lungi Ngidi (retained)

Round three: R750,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Sisanda Magala
  • Durban Heat: Ravi Bopara
  • Jozi Stars: Dan Christian (retained)
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Junior Dala (retained)
  • Paarl Rocks: Hardus Viljoen
  • Tshwane Spartans: Heinrich Klaasen

Round four: R650,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Anrich Nortje (retained)
  • Durban Heat: Keshav Maharaj (retained)
  • Jozi Stars: Temba Bavuma
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Farhaan Behardien
  • Paarl Rocks: Aiden Markram (retained)
  • Tshwane Spartans: Theunis De Bruyn (retained)

Round five: R550,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Asif Ali (retained)
  • Durban Heat: Kyle Abbott (retained)
  • Jozi Stars: Duanne Olivier (retained)
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Beuran Hendricks
  • Paarl Rocks: Bjorn Fortuin (retained)
  • Tshwane Spartans: Roelof van der Merwe

Round six: R350,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Mohammad Nawaz (retained)
  • Durban Heat: Khaya Zondo (retained)
  • Jozi Stars: Simon Harmer (retained)
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Matthew Breetzke
  • Paarl Rocks: James Vince
  • Tshwane Spartans: Lutho Sipamla (retained)

Round seven: R250,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Janneman Malan (retained)
  • Durban Heat: Marco Jansen
  • Jozi Stars: Ryan Rickleton (retained)
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Onke Nyaku
  • Paarl Rocks: Dwaine Pretorius
  • Tshwane Spartans: Pite van Biljon

Round eight: R200,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: George Linde (retained)
  • Durban Heat: Daryn Dupavillon
  • Jozi Stars: Aaron Phangiso
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Ben Dunk (retained)
  • Paarl Rocks: Cameron Delport (retained)
  • Tshwane Spartans: Tony de Zorzi (retained)

Round nine: R180,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: David Bedingham
  • Durban Heat: Sarel Erwee (retained)
  • Jozi Stars: Lizaad Williams
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Heino Kuhn (retained)
  • Paarl Rocks: Sibonelo Makhanya
  • Tshwane Spartans: Waqar Salamkheil

Round 10: R150,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Vernon Philander
  • Durban Heat: Malusi Siboto
  • Jozi Stars: Sinethemba Qeshile (retained)
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Marco Marais (retained)
  • Paarl Rocks: Henry Davids (retained)
  • Tshwane Spartans: Dean Elgar (retained)

Round 11: R120,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Marques Ackerman
  • Durban Heat: Prenelan Subrayen
  • Jozi Stars: Nono Pongolo (retained)
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Grant Thomson
  • Paarl Rocks: Mangaliso Mosehle (retained)
  • Tshwane Spartans: Wiaan Mulder

Round 12: R100,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Gregory Mahlokwana
  • Durban Heat: Wihan Lubbe
  • Jozi Stars: Ethan Bosch
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Akhona Mnyaka
  • Paarl Rocks: Ferisco Adams
  • Tshwane Spartans: Vaughn van Jaarsveld

Round 13: R75,000

  • Cape Town Blitz: Aviwe Mgijima
  • Durban Heat: Shaun von Berg
  • Jozi Stars: Delano Potgieter
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Giants: Nandre Burger
  • Paarl Rocks: Kerwin Mungroo (retained)
  • Tshwane Spartans: Corbin Bosch

Round 14: R50,000

This round of the player draft will effectively happen later this year, based on performances in the tournament formerly known as the Africa T20 Cup.

The six 16-man Mzansi Super League squads will be completed by the international and local marquee players, which were announced earlier this year.

Also read