Africa T20 Cup, pool B: Club Cricketers to watch

Africa T20 Cup

Club Cricket SA earmark six club cricketers for success in pool B of the Africa T20 Cup.

South Western Districts

Gurshwin Rabie
The veteran seamer spearheaded the Union Stars Cricket Club’s bowling attack during the 2016 National Club Championship – and will captain South Western Districts at this year’s Africa T20 Cup.

Neil Hornbuckle
The Pacaltsdorp United Cricket Club spinning all-rounder spent a fruitful five months in the United Kingdom playing club cricket – and will be eager to capitalise on the experience on challenging pitches in Oudtshoorn.

Glenton Stuurman
Harlequins Forces Cricket Club seamer Stuurman’s last first-class appearance for South Western Districts brought a match-winning eight-wicket haul against Northern Cape – and he’ll be eager to build on this success several months later.


Alfred Mothoa
Mothoa’s Northerns Cricket Union premier league appearances for Sinnoville Cricket Club were limited due to provincial participation last season, but saw the right-arm seamer clinch nine wickets at a superb average of 17.56 regardless.

Rivaldo Moonsamy
A mere 20 years old and brimming with talent, this Pretoria High School Old Boys Cricket Club batsman is averaging a resounding 57.55 after just seven first-class matches – and has already represented South Africa Under-19 and South Africa Emerging Players.

Northern Cape

Patrick Kruger
The Burma Lads Cricket Club opener was named Batsman of the Tournament and Player of the Tournament on the back of successive centuries and two half-tons at the National Club Championship in Pretoria earlier this year – and continued to impress for the South Africa Emerging Players squad last month.